Line Upon Line Book Two

Line Upon Line Book Two

F.L. Mortimer



297 pages, Christian Focus Publications , ISBN: 9781857925913 [MORT03]

197 mm x 130 mm x 13 mm , 1 volume(s), 234g

Usually dispatched within 48 hours

Reviews mostly by Dr Peter Masters

This is one of a series of Bible reading books intended for family devotions. It was written by the daughter of a banker and wife of an Episcopal minister and was very popular in the Victorian era. The publishers have updated this edition and added questions, key verses for memorising, etc. Covers 1 & 2 Samuel, 1 & 2 Kings, Daniel and Ezra.

Publisher's note.

The book ends with some additional questions to help re-enforce the lessons of each segment.

Each daily segment includes devotional, activity, lesson, question and conclusion sections.

Line upon Line - volume 2 is split into five sections with fifty four lessons in total.

Section 1: 1 Samuel - Samuel; 6 lessons from before Samuel's birth to his ungrateful wish. Saul; 3 lessons from king to punishment. David; 8 lessons starting as a young shepherd to his conflict with Saul.

Section 2: 2 Samuel - David; 10 lessons from the promised fulfilled to his return.

Section 3: 1 & 2 Kings - David or his farewell, Solomon (5 lessons from his selection as king to his worshipping of idols.

Section 4: Daniel - Daniel or the golden image, Belshazzar or the writing on the wall, Daniel or the den of lions.

Section 5: Ezra - The return to Jerusalem