Joseph Augustus Miller



184 pages, Counted Faithful , ISBN: 9781788720274 [MILL09]

235 mm x 157 mm x 13 mm , 1 volume(s), 332g

Usually dispatched within 48 hours

Reviews mostly by Dr Peter Masters

This biography of Saul (first issued 1853) gleans from the biblical narrative the full story of the fall of attractive youth to temptation and unbelief, resulting in the king's intense opposition to God and his purposes. The style is inclined to be heavy, but the material of great stimulation to message-preparers, including for young people's Bible groups.

1. A King Desired
2. Second Thoughts and the Lost Asses
3. The Choice Young Man and Goodly
4. The First Wrong Step
5. Acting from Mere Impulse
6. "What meaneth then this bleating of the sheep in mine ears?"
7. National Sins and National Punishments
8. True and False Repentance
9. Playing the Fool
10. The Witch of Endor
11. The Suicide
12. Tidings from Gilboa
13. The Elegy